Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.9
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Maria
    pl

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Great stay in a very good price

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They let me keep rented cycle inside the property. I asked for a hair dryer and the very nice lady who owns the hotel with her sweet husband gave it to me for the whole period of my stay. The laundry service is great over there. The room was the way more comfortable than I expected. It is only 6 km from angkor wat. 5 on 5!
    Yuki Shinohara
    jp

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    Little bit far from city center of Siem Reap.
    Rental bike. Near to Angkor Wat.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    12 April 2018

    Good room for one night stay - nothing to complain about!

    Great room for one night stay to see the temples. Arranged our tuk tuk for the day with them, as well as airport pick up and drop box, all via email. Very helpful.
    Louisa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    Really friendly staff and comfortable, quiet room. Had a fantastic couple of nights sleep here. They also arranged for my laundry to be done for $1/kg and were happy to unlock the door for me at 4.30 in the morning for my Angkor Wat sunrise tour. WiFi worked well and room was clean.
    UrbanGypsy
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    23 March 2018

    Excellent value for money! 3-star hotel at hostel bunk price!

    Staff was very helpful and friendly! Location is excellent; close enough to major stores and restaurants but far enough away to still be quiet at night. Room and bathroom were huge, plenty of space to spread out. Would definitely stay there again!
    Bryan Johansson
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    1 March 2018

    Lovely hotel with brilliant staff and a pool table

    The only slight downside is if you want to be close to pub street you really aren't. But if that's what you want then I'd argue you are probably not that interested in seeing cambodia... just other foriegn travellers. Also drivers struggle to know where it is.
    Staff so helpful and friendly. Enjoyed my time here but they struggled with my aussie accent something savage like everyone in indochina which was funny. No complaints
    Michele
    it

    Review score

    6.2
    22 February 2018
    Location
    Staff was nice Beds were comfortable Room was big Hot water
    Albert
    fr

    Review score

    10
    17 February 2018

    Excellent place to stay

    To say something constructive, it would be interesting to have a mosquito net in the room.
    Excellent hotel. Personnel very warm and helpful. They take care about everthing you need. The rooms are modern, clean, well equiped and spacious. Very well located, they are near of the main street between the city center(5-10 min) and the temples (15 min motorbike), the quarter is very calm, you can recovery the energy very well after the hard day visiting the temples. They provide you every day with water in the room. I appreciated a lot this establishment. I would strong recommend to stay in this place you will enjoy a lot your stay in Siem Reap.
    Millie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 February 2018
    A little bit far from the centre, but not far to walk!
    Lovely and clean, beds really comfy!
    Huong
    vn

    Review score

    7.1
    15 February 2018
    Comfortable bed, nice room, friendly staff, good service.
    Janina
    de

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018
    Tap needs minor repairs
    Nice, helpful people at the desk, clean room and bathroom, good WiFi. The double room was spacious. It's not city centre (15-20 min. walk) but allows relatively fast access to Angkor Wat.
    Angus
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    12 February 2018
    Very friendly staff and excellent value for money.
    Hanna
    fi

    Review score

    6.2
    12 February 2018
    Room stink little bit moldy
    Pooltable Cosy sofas in the reception hall Good AC
    Beata
    sk

    Review score

    6.2
    10 February 2018
    The rooms were quite small, and the bathroom was really old. There were only 3 or 4 electricity plugs in the room for 3.
    We could leave our bags on the hotel for the whole day after check-out. Morever, there was a shower we could take (although for 1$) afterwards, which was very appreciated after the whole day walking over ankorwat.
    Stephen
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    8 February 2018

    An very comfortable low-budget hotel in the center of Siem Reap.

    No hot water kettle in the room.
    Helpful, friendly staff; the colonial-style building in walking distance from the superb Angkor National Museum, a good restaurant and fresh food markets; and the great value for the price.
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    13 March 2018

    Comfy beds but a bit far from main area

    Water was never hot, in the morning it was cold and at night it only made it to room temperature at best. Curtains don’t block out the morning light so if you like to sleep in you’ll definitely need a sleeping mask. Location is an annoying 1-2km from all the main restaurants and bars so you require a bike/scooter or tuktuk. You can rent a push bike for $3 US per day which I think should be included in your stay as it’s pretty much required to go anywhere.
    Rooms were big and spacious and comfortable bed.
    GEORGIOS PSALTIS
    gr

    Review score

    7.9
    7 March 2018

    Close to the city center, clean, with friendly stuff

    The area is OK, but at night it seems a bit abandon. Since they A few stray dogs, like everywhere else in Cambodia, but not like we had any issue with this. The air-conditioner is efficient enough, but it is not placed ideally and blows directly on your head. Sound insulation, is not so good, both internal and external. Next to the hotel there is a some kind of construction or something, and they would keep working even during the siesta hours, so it is not possible to relax or sleep right without earplugs. The shades were not not able to block the sum adequately.
    The place was clean, with a safe in the room. The staff were friendly and accommodative. A bit more than a kilometer to reach the very center of the city, or one and half dollar tuk-tuk ride. They can arrange transportation to Angor Wat, since one of the guys there (Mr Mao), drives a tuk - tuk.
    Helen
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    27 February 2018

    Wonderful Experience with their Great Service

    None...
    Great Service, Wonderful People despite our off hours arrival and departures.
    Linh
    vn

    Review score

    8.3
    21 February 2018

    Great stay

    Staffs were friendly and helpful. The hostel cleaned our room everyday and change the bed clothing, towels
Loading reviews